Discussion Checklist

I started to get my thoughts down for the aforementioned rubric. It came out as a checklist.  Here’s what I have so far.

Before the discussion, the teacher/students should:

Image

During/After the discussion, the teachers/students should …

Image

What do you think?

I’m most excited about the planning stages, where the teacher has to really explicitly decide the purpose of the discussion. This could change based on what the students do, but having a clear purpose and recognizing the nuances between generalizing, versus comparing, versus giving feedback, etc. will help me make the discussions more focused and therefore (hopefully) more accessible and engaging.

SL

One thought on “Discussion Checklist

  1. My lovely Langer, I just thought you should know that I am currently (meaning IN THIS MOMENT) using this checklist/organizer with my big people to prep for their #fakeways and #gateways. THANKS FOR MAKING IT!!

Leave a Reply

